Here Are Some Of The Best Places To Try During Miami Spice

This piece was originally published by our partner MIAbites.com and is produced by them. 

Every August and September, the Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau organizes Miami Spice…two months of specially priced 3 course prix fixe menus designed to encourage locals and visitors to try new places or visit favorites for both lunch and dinner.  

Priced at $23 for lunch and $39 for dinner, many of these menus are not only a good value, but for many chefs a chance to create unique and enticing menus and attract new customers and reward the loyal ones.

Now that the kickoff Iron Fork event is over, it is time to get down to business.

Miami Spice 2016 includes over 240 restaurants from Miami Beach, Miami, Coral Gables, Wynwood, Edgewater, MiMo and beyond.  Over 90 are new to Spice just for 2016!

There are so many options, that we at MIAbites put our forks together to compile a list of 30 of our favorite Miami Spice options.

Thank you to our passionate MIAbites contributors, Amber Love Bond, Alex Beck, Andrew Giambarba, Jen Massolo, Everett Rashotsky, Marian Bacol-Uba, Allison Riley and Deanna Dominguez for their thoughtful and curated lists.

But, first some Spice Advice:

1. Is this really a deal? Could I eat at the same restaurant anytime of year ordering whatever I wanted from the regular menu for the same price or maybe less?

2. Is the Miami Spice menu interesting?  Does it include unique dishes that are not on the regular menu?  or is it the cop-out cheapo salmon, chicken and short rib offering? 

3.  Is a new restaurant I’ve been meaning to try participating?

Miami Spice MIAbites Spice Bites 2016

As always, check menus and restrictions at ILoveMiamiSpice as some restaurants only participate for lunch or not on weekends. And make sure you make reservations and support our incredibly talented local chefs and restaurants these next two months.

Our MIAbites Contributors Best Spice Bites and links to their menu pages are as follows ( in alphabetical order)  with special mention to AlterNaiYaRaByblosLos FuegosMignonette and Proof Pizza and Pastawhich showed up on multiple contributors lists:

1111 Peruvian Bistro – http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/1111-peruvian-bistro/119864        

27 Restaurant–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/27-restaurant-and-bar/116723

Alter-  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/alter/117484

Ariete– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/ariete/119213

Bourbon Steak– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/bourbon-steak-miami/34832

Byblos–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/byblos/117072

Cleo–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/cleo/118033

Corsair– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/corsair-kitchen-and-bar/117023

Cypress Tavern– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/cypress-tavern/114339

Dolce– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/dolce-italian/113856

Hakkasan–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/hakkasan-at-fontainebleau-miami-beach/105563

Izzys-  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/izzys-fish-and-oyster/117110

Fooqs– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/fooqs/117840

Kaori– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/kaori-by-walter-martino/119214

KYU–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/kyu/119216

Los Fuegos– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/los-fuegos-by-francis-mallmann/119549

LT Steakhouse–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/lt-steak-and-seafood/36561

Macchialina– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/macchialina/110620

Makoto- http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/makoto/109262

Michaels Genuine– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/michaels-genuine-food-and-drink/33169

Mignonette– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/mignonette/119653

Milos– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/estiatorio-milos-by-costas-spiliadis/111013

NaiYaRa– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/naiyara/118933

Plant Food– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/plant-food-and-wine-miami/119153

Proof Pizza– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/proof-pizza-and-pasta/119712

Sarsaparilla Club– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/the-sarsaparilla-club/119711

Scarpetta– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/scarpetta-at-fontainebleau-miami-beach/105562

Sugarcane– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/sugarcane-raw-bar-grill/106705

Tamarina–  http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/tamarina-restaurant-and-bar/117172

Tuyo– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/tuyo-at-miami-culinary-institute–miami-dade-collge/110088

Zuma– http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/restaurant/zuma/105265

For more information and complete restaurant listings and menus visit I Love Miami Spice at http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/special-offers/monthly-deals/miami-spice-month

The above was produced by MIAbites, one of the leading sources for food news in South Florida. Be sure to visit their website for more great information. 

Cover Photo Credit: Bob B. Brown

What Do You Think?

comments

About the Author
Web-based Community of food lovers in Miami. News, Reviews and Musings on upscale dining and drinking in Miami. Follow us on Instagram and Facebook @MIAbites1

Leave a Reply

Scroll to top